should you bring a pet for your kids?

 your kids would always ask for a puppy and they will keep saying”mum, can I have a small dog I will take care of the little dog” but let’s be honest they will never do and you will find yourself taking care of a new member of the family.

so you should refuse? of course not having a little puppy will be the greatest experience in their life

.“A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself.”

― Josh Billings

 benefits of having a pet

1- Learning responsibility

After I was living very happy, I found myself responsible for 4 kittens and their father and mother, I felt I was living in a zoo, cats were everywhere, and if anyone of my friends came to visit she will find cats jumping on her and the mother looking at her sharply. Actually, I have no idea why she looks at my friends like that maybe she is getting ready to attack them.Maybe who knows, but what I have learned at the end is taking care of them I would take them to the bathroom, make them food, comb their hair, waking up at night because I heard them crying.I was their second mother.

2-health benefits.

studies show pet owners are more likely to survive heart attacks, and people who have a dog sleep better at night and get sick less than often. they are many health benefits of pets.

pet owners are less likely to suffer from depression, who would have a depression when he has a cute friend like this one?

Should you bring a pet for your kids?
Cute puppy

 

3. your kid is growing with a pet

maybe you are still thinking ” my kids won’t help me with them, I have to clean more.” but kids growing with animals tend to be more compassion, a dog might be the reason your kids is going out more, playing more and having fun more. They just got a new friend to play with in the park or in the house if you want, but I don’t recommend that.

If you eventually decided to bring a pet home and your kids are still young, you have to teach them that the animal has feelings, and they should be treated well. Some kids tend to think that animals are toys. But it’s your responsibility to make them understand that animals are great creatures.

A dog reflects the family life. Whoever saw a frisky dog in a gloomy family, or a sad dog in a happy one? Snarling people have snarling dogs, dangerous people have dangerous ones.”
― Arthur Conan Doyle, The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes

 

 

Save

Save

4 Comments Add yours

  1. calensariel says:

    I believe pets are what make us the most human. Great post. Good luck with your blog and thanks for the follow. Will see you around the blogs. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you 😀 . I really appreciate it.

      Like

  2. Lovely post. I agree with all your points. Pets are wonderful additions to the family and great for kids, but parents should be prepared to be the major caregiver regardless of what the kids promise. That was definitely the case in our family 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, happy you loved it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

