My first book review #ShatterMe by Tahereh Mafi.

Shatter Me book review
Shatter Me #1

I have a curse
I have a gift

I am a monster
I’m more than human

My touch is lethal
My touch is power

I am their weapon
I will fight back

Juliette hasn’t touched anyone in exactly 264 days.

The last time she did, it was an accident, but The Reestablishment locked her up for murder. No one knows why Juliette’s touch is fatal. As long as she doesn’t hurt anyone else, no one really cares. The world is too busy crumbling to pieces to pay attention to a 17-year-old girl. Diseases are destroying the population, food is hard to find, birds don’t fly anymore, and the clouds are the wrong color.

The Reestablishment said their way was the only way to fix things, so they threw Juliette in a cell. Now so many people are dead that the survivors are whispering war – and The Reestablishment has changed its mind. Maybe Juliette is more than a tortured soul stuffed into a poisonous body. Maybe she’s exactly what they need right now.

Juliette has to make a choice: Be a weapon. Or be a warrior.

Author: Tahereh Mafi.

Genre: Young adult, fiction

Number of pages: 338

Publisher: HarperCollins; 9.2.2012 edition (October 2, 2012)

Language: English.

Where to buy: Amazon.com , Google Play

Book sample : Shutter Me book sample on Google Play.

My review.

This my first book review. So, I’m very excited and happy. Shatter Me, was a great beginning. I enjoyed it. I’ve written all my thoughts on a notebook, but I don’t feel I need to read it to remember what happened or what I like most about the book. Because I’m thinking about it and I really need to buy the rest of the series. I really want to know what is going to happen with Juliette.

Juliette was an amazing girl with lethal touch. I was connected to her. She was weak and fragile and didn’t want to hurt anyone. People mistreated her. They were afraid of her even her own parents.

Adam: He is the guy who is Juliette will fall in love with him. I don’t want to say much about him because I want you to enjoy the book as I did. But Just let me say he is young and courageous and he does anything to protect the people he loves.

Warner: I hate him. I hate him. But I love how he treats Juliette. Don’t ask me how. He is mysterious to me. I don’t understand him. I don’t know if he really loves Juliette or he wants her to fall in love with him or he only wants to use her as a weapon. It’s weird. Sometimes I feel he wants to protect her and sometimes I feel he wants her to be a monster.

The book series.

SO, Am I going to read the rest of the series?

Of course, I want to read it right now.

The book score.

I give it √√√√ 4 out of 5 in case the other books of the series are better.

you can watch the book official trailer Here on YouTube. There is also this free audiobook but I really don’t like it and I’m not going to waste my time listening to it. I wish it was better. But if you don’t want to buy the book you can listen to it.

Anyway, Have you read this book? Are you going to ? Just tell me your thoughts in the comments.And if you’re a book blogger you can join my Open discussion.

Love you all :*

Save

Save

Save

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

