The one you love by Paul Pilkington. Free book + Review

 

The one you love by Paul Pilkington. Free book + ReviewGenre: Thriller, crime.

Author: Paul Pilkington

Number of pages: 320 pages

Language: English

publishing:Coronet (February 13, 2014)

price:Free kindle edition

Emma Holden’s nightmare has just begun. Her fiancé vanishes, leaving the battered and bloodied body of his brother in their London apartment. Someone is stalking her, watching her every move. And her family are hiding a horrifying secret; a secret that threatens all those she loves. In a desperate race against time, Emma must uncover the truth if she ever wants to see her fiancé alive again.

The One You Love is a fast-paced suspense mystery, full of twists and turns, following in the tradition of writers such as Nicci French and Sophie Hannah.

My book Review.

Before reading this book. I went to read the reviews on Goodreads, to know if it does worth my time or not. Some people give it 3 or more stars and some only give it only one. So, I decided to read it to see if it’s good or not.

First of all, I’ve to say it wasn’t really bad. But whenever something happens that is supposed to shock me. I am like this “so, he did this, hmm okay.” I think the writer was trying to follow a stupid advice from someone told him to make everyone has a secret and make every character does a stupid and dangerous thing. I read it and I didn’t believe it. It’s unrealistic. We don’t tell our secrets to people we just met on an airplane. We don’t describe our sick beloved ones as a hollow shell. Nurses don’t say to the patient’s family or friends that love can make the difference between life and death.

I think it could have been better. Because I wanted to know if she is going to find her fiancé or she would give up. I really loved Emma’s character. But there are so many things should be fixed in this book.

So, I just give it 3 out of 5.

The book series.

  1. The One You Love: Emma Holden Trilogy: Book One free
  2. The One You Fear: Emma Holden Trilogy: Book Two for 2.05
  3. The One You Trust: Emma Holden Trilogy: Book Three for 3.08

Am I going to read the other two books?

Maybe,  Because I can see that the reviews of the other two books are way better than the first one.

So, tell me in the comments have you read this book before? Do you enjoy reading ebooks or not? would you like me to write more about free books? It always gives me the joy to interact with you guys.

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

