Book Tag: Bookish book lover Tag

I just saw this book tag while I was going through Book Hunttress’ world.

I have to say no one really tagged me :D. But I’ll do it anyway.

Rules

  • Use the Banner
  • Answer the Questions
  • Use Lots of Book Covers *smiles*
  • Tag Your Bookish Friends!

  • What books are you currently reading?

Memoirs of  a GeishaBookish Book Lover Tag

2) What’s the last book you finished?

Bookish Book Lover Tag

Favorite book you read this year?

 

Bookish Book Lover Tag
My first review

 

What genre have you read most this year?

I have read so many genres. Fiction, Mystery , historical fiction. But I think the one I have read the most this year is Fiction.

What genre have you read least this year?

Non-fiction

What genre do you want to read more of?

Humor and comedy. Some of the books on my wishlist are non-fiction and comedy.

How many books have you read this year, and what’s your goal?

I wanted to explain this before :D. My goal on Goodreads is 5 books for 2016. But I just choose this number Because I started it in September and I wasn’t going to be a part of the book blogging world. But it’s really fun to write about the books you like and people sharing their thoughts with you. And  many bloggers are so nice to me. I never thought it would be the thing that makes me happy. And I’m very grateful to everyone here on my blog.

So, I didn’t set a goal this year and I read so many books  but I really don’t know how many books I’ve read.

What’s the last book you bought?

What book are you saving up to buy next?

Hmm, There are so many 😦 But the problem is that there are so many books I want to buy but I can’t find them here. And I can’t buy them online because of the shipping. So do you know any site that sells books with a free shipping to Egypt?

I couldn’t find them but I really want this series 😦

How many books did you check out last library visit?

I don’t remember

 What’s a book you can’t wait to read?

I just got these new books on kindle. And I really want to start reading all of them now.

What’s a series you’d recommend to everyone?

Shatter me by Tahereh Mafi.

Harry potter by J.K.Rowling

Who’s an author you’re hoping writes more?

Isn’t that obvious 😀 ? Tahereh Mafi

A few books your heart adores?

I just can’t forget this Arabic book. It’s about a girl called Ward which means flowers in English. She was standing at the station after saying goodbye to her love and she never moved again. They thought she was dead and tried to get her to the hospital but no one could move her, regardless of how strong the men were. She wasn’t breathing or anything but her heart was alive. Waiting for him to come back. And Hassan the one she loves, he was teaching at the university then he was caught and put in jail because no one was allowed to say  no to the corrupted government or protest  . How he became a criminal and heartless? Would he come back to her? Would she die? All these questions I was asking to myself. Oh my god I still in love with it and I will be forever.

انا عشقت محمد المنسي قنديل

What series’ coming conclusion makes you sad?

None

What books are on your wish-list?

I just got 7 books. Here’s my wishlist on Goodreads

It includes,

  • The Girl with the lower back tattoo I don’t know what made me put this book on my wishlist but I was excited to get it and read it because for some reason I thought it will be deep, gives me hope and makes me feel stronger. I think I was overreacting as usual but some of the reviews just made me my expectations very low

So, now it’s time to tag amazing bloggers.

Jordyn from @Jbookish

Huriyah from @sugarquills

Angela from @angandme

Jenny from @jenny in a neverland

@Chloes books blog

 Marie @Marie’s library

If anyone wants to be tagged just tell me in the comments.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

