​April 2017 Wrap-Up

This my first month trying to review books from NetGalley. It was great actually.
I ended up asking for many books I couldn’t finish.

So they are gonna wait. Sorry!😥

I’ve read 4 book this month

Beached Whale: Learning to Swim in the New Ocean by Daren Martin

Beached whale swimming in the new Ocean by Daren MartinI didn’t love it. It was full of illustrations. It was a little childish for a book talking about big companies and business. It has many quotes. Weirdly I love quotes and illustrations but it was too much.

Rate book reviewbook reviewbook review

I give it 3 out of 5 but I feel I wanna give it only 2.5 or 2 maybe.🤔

 

 Where Jasmine blooms by Holly S. Warah

YOu have to raed this book if you're an Arab or interested in Arabic culture ( where jasmine blooms bs Holly.S.Warah)The book cover was gorgeous. I fell in love with this book. I keep thinking of what happened. I can’t even forget it.

Where Jasmine blooms is about an Muslim family living in America. Their traditions and faith. I felt so familiar. One of the best books I’ve ever read.

Rate:book reviewbook reviewbook reviewbook review

 

 

Reckoning daze by Michael Bealieu

Reckoning Daze by Michael Beaulieu

 

Lindsay is a young actress trying to be accepted in a new show but she has to prove first that she is the right one for this role but it would be difficult for someone struggling with Anorexia and self-harm.

The book was not bad and I could deeply connect with the character but it’s not helping people dealing with any mental disease.

Rate: 3.5

 

BadRedhead Media 30-Day Book Marketing Challenge: How to energize your book sales in a month

 

Thinking about publishing your own book Maybe you should read this book first (BadRedhead Media 30-Day BookI finished this book today and I haven’t posted a review yet.So all I’m going to say today is wow

I love itbook review.

One of the best Marketing books I’ve ever read.

Rate:Thourya blogThourya blogThourya blogThourya blogThourya blog

How was your April tell me in the comment 😍

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

